HOME OBJECTIVES EXECUTIVE COMMITTEE  IGU LIAISON EVENTS PUBLICATIONS IMPORTANT LINKS CONTACT US

International Geographical Union

Commission on Biogeography and Biodiversity

EXECUTIVE COMMITTEE

Chair

Dr. Suraj Mal

Dept. of Geography

Shaheed Bhagat Singh College

University of Delhi, India

Tel: +91 9968166893

Email: surajdse@gmail.com


Vice-Chair

Prof. Dr. Udo Schickhoff

Institute of Geography

University of Hamburg, Germany

Tel.: +49 40 42838-4911

Fax: +49 40 42838-4981

Email: udo.schickhoff@uni-hamburg.de

Webpage: https://www.uni-hamburg.de/



Member

Prof. Dr. Zerihun Woldu

Department of Plant Biology and Biodiversity Management

Director of Research of Addis Ababa University

College of Natural Sciences 
Addis Ababa University, Ethiopia

Email: zerihun_woldu@yahoo.com


Member

Prof. Dr. John Sinclair

Natural Resources Institute
University of Manitoba
Winnipeg, Manitoba ,Canada  

Tel: (204) 474-8374,

Fax: (204) 261-0038 
E-mail: john.sinclair@umanitoba.ca

Member

Prof. Dr. Meral Avci

Letters Faculty, Department of Geography

Istanbul University

Laleli/İstanbul-Turkey

E-mail: mavci@istanbul.edu.tr

Tel: +90-212 4555700/15769

Webpage: http://aves.istanbul.edu.tr/mavci/kimlik

Member

Prof. Dr. Arkady Tishkov

Russian Academy of Sciences,

Institute of Geography, Staromonetny per.,

 29, Moscow 119017, Russia

Tel: +7 495 959 00 40, Fax: +7 495 959 0033

E-mail: tishkov@biodat.ru

Secretary

Dr. Pankaj Kumar

Dept. of Geography,

Delhi school of Economics,

University of Delhi, India.

Tel: +91 9599300424

Email: pankajdsedu@gmail.com


Member

Prof. Dr. Kazuharu Mizuno

Department of Geography

Graduate School of Letters

Kyoto University

Tel: +81-75-753-2823

Fax:+81-75-753-2719

Email: mizuno.kazuharu.7n@kyoto-u.ac.jp


Member

Prof. Dr. Ram Prasad Chaudhary

Emeritus Professor, Tribhuvan University, Kirtipur (TU), Kathmandu, Nepal.
Coordinator, MAB Committee, Nepal National Commission for UNESCO
Tel: (977-1) 4335615 (Off.); 9841283652 (Cell)
Email: ram@cdbtu.wlink.com.np/ ram.chaudhary53@gmail.com


Member

Dr. Harald Pauli

Head of the GLORIA coordination; Austrian Academy of Sciences, Institute for Interdisciplinary Mountain Research & University of Natural Resources and Life Sciences, Vienna (BOKU), Center for Global Change and Sustainability
Vienna, Austria.

Tel: +43-1-47654-99140
Email: harald.pauli@oeaw.ac.at,

webpage: http://www.gloria.ac.at


Member

Prof. Dr. Monica Dumitrascu

Institute of Geography, Romanian Academy

12, Dimitrie Racovita, sect. 2, Bucharest

stefania_dumitrascu@yahoo.com

Tel: 0213135990, fax. 0213111242

webpage: http://www.geoinst.ro/staff.html

Member

Dr. Ana Sabogal,

Pontifical Catholic University of Peru | PUCP 

Faculty of Liberal Arts and Humanities 

Lima, Lima, Peru

Director Maestria Desarrollo Ambental, Coordinador Sección Geografía en Pontificia Universidad Catolica del Perú,

E-mail: asabogal@pucp.pe




Member

Prof. Dr. Guangjie Chen

School of Tourism and Geography,

Key Laboratory of Plateau Lake Ecology & Global Change,

Yunnan Normal University, Kunming, China

Tongxi 1 Building, 768 Juxian Street,

Tel: +86 136 5880 5128

Email: guangjiechen@gmail.com